Subcommittee CONVERGENT

Want to be in the know? 
All EMI SIG members can join any EMI SIG Subcommittee to participate in teleconferences, share best practices and contribute to the important work of fostering excellence in emergency management. 
Need more info?
Click on the each icon to visit the subcommittee page for more information.

COOP.png
Continuity of Operations
 
Upcoming Teleconference:
August 9th (1300 MDT/1500 EDT)
Reoccurs every 2nd Thursday of every month (same time)  
Items of Interest (Products, Projects, News, etc.):
Congratulations on receiving the Best Subcommittee Award at the 2018 Annual Meeting
Collaboration:
Volunteers needed for working group to identify what a Common Operating Picture should look like
EPIHex.gif
DOE Meteorological Coordinating Council
 
 
Upcoming Teleconference:
September 18th (1030 MDT/1230 EDT)
Reoccurs every 3rd Tuesday of every other month (same time)
Items of Interest (Products, Projects, News, etc.):
Congratulations to Steve Weinbeck (SRNL) on becoming new DMCC Co-Chair
EPIHex.gif
Emergency Public Information
 
Upcoming Teleconference:
October 16th (0900 MDT/1100 EDT) 
Reoccurs every 3rd Tuesday of every 3rd month (same time)
Items of Interest (Products, Projects, News, etc.):
Welcome new Chair, Ryn Etter (Y-12), and Co-Chair, Brenda Graham (Pantex)
Collaboration:
Looking for topics of interest for future discussion and project development
EPIHex.gif
Emergency Readiness Assurance
 
Upcoming Teleconference:
September 12th (1300 MDT/1500 EDT)
Reoccurs every 2nd Tuesday of every month (same time)
Items of Interest (Products, Projects, News, etc.):
All ERASC members are asked to post their drill/exercises schedules to increase awareness and possible increased participation
Collaboration:
Working with PNNL on CRADs initiatives
EPIHex.gif
First and Field Responders
 
Upcoming Teleconference:
August 15th (1300 MT/1500 ET)
Reoccurs every 3rd Wednesday of every month (same time)
Items of Interest:
Looking at changing the annual reporting method presently being used by FDs across the complex.
Collaboration:
Working with PNNL on CRAD's initiatives
EPIHex.gif
Subcommittee for Emergency Management Technologies
 
Upcoming Teleconference:
September 19th (1200 MDT/1400 EDT)
Reoccurs every 3rd Wednesday of every other month (same time)
Items of Interest (Products, Projects, News, etc.):
TECHWG has change their name to SEMTECH = Subcommittee on Emergency Management Technology
Collaboration:
Looking for a presenter who can talk to the counter UAV program during a next teleconference / call-in
EPIHex.gif
Subcommittee on Technical Analysis and Response Support
 
Upcoming Teleconference:
September 20th (1100 MDT/1300 EDT)
Reoccurs every 3rd Thursday of every other month (same time)
Items of Interest (Products, Projects, News, etc.):
Developing Emergency Management Analyst training on the Fundamentals of Hazards Survey. A planning teleconference is scheduled for August 1st (1100 MDT/1300 EDT)
Collaboration:
Looking for new Consequence Assessment Modeling Working Group (CAMWG) Chair
EPIHex.gif
Training and Drills
 
Upcoming Teleconference:
August 16th (1300 MDT/1500 EDT)
Reoccurs every 3rd Thursday of every month (same time)
Items of Interest (Products, Projects, News, etc.):
Welcome new T&DSC Chair Ben Harm (SRS), Co-Chair Josh Miller (LANL), Co-Chair Felecia Broaddus (Pantex), and returning Co-Chair Ryan Lehnert (KNCSC)
Collaboration:
Looking at developing a formal mechanism for sharing lessons-learned