And the winners are…

Published in News on 6/4/2018

The 32nd Annual Meeting dished out six awards

Tagged Under: Annual Meeting

​​​​David Stuhan, Co-Chair of the EMI SIG Steering committee – and the newest EMI SIG Media Mogul – had the honor of announcing this year’s EMI SIG Annual Award Winners.


Excellence in Emergency Management was presented to Henry Pazos III (MSTS) for pursuing excellence in the management of an emergency management program.


Outstanding Service in Emergency Management was presented to Pat Griggs for outstanding service to the emergency management profession and support to the DOE/NNSA emergency management community.


Excellence in Collaboration & Information Exchange was presented to Sherman Campbell (INL) for making significant contributions in the exchange of information in support of the DOE/NNSA emergency management community.


Best Presentation presented to Holly Hardin’s (ANL) A Perfect Storm Lessons Learned from the Gatlinburg Fires voted as having the most relevant and valuable information that best represented the theme of the 2018 EMI SIG Annual Meeting.


Best TECX Exhibit presented to Los Alamos National Laboratory for exhibiting the most professional and informative display at the 2018 Technological & Educational Collaborative Exchange (TECX).


Best Subcommittee presented to Continuity of Operations chaired by Sherman Campbell (INL) and Co-Chaired by Courtney Haggard (ORNL) for contributions to the mission of EMI SIG and the DOE/NNSA emergency management community.


Please take a moment to congratulate this year’s award recipients!  In fact, you can send each of these recipients quick “way to crush it” message using our Annual Meeting Mobile App…Don’t let David be the only one! ​



IMG_3011_JPG.jpg​​ IMG_3016_JPG.jpg
Raymond Baez in for Henry Pazos​​​ Coworker accepting asward for ​Pat Griggs
IMG_3020_JPG.jpg IMG_1885_jpg.jpg
Sherman Campbell Holly Hardin